These intuitive yet easy-to-use funding search platforms allow organisations and individuals to find out what funding is available to them in a few clicks


Open 4 Funding provides a suite of public-facing funding search portals designed for organisations who support the local business and voluntary sector communities. It enables local groups and businesses to ‘self serve’ and search for their own funding at the point they need it, removing the requirement for any involvement from the host organisation but still allowing it to capture statistics on areas of interest in the local community and measure return on investment.

Scroll to the bottom of this page to find your local funding portal and register for free!

The Open 4 Funding suite incorporates the following portals:
Open 4 Business – enables businesses to search for EU, Government and local authority-provided grants, loans, venture capital funds and tax credits.
Open 4 Community – empowers charities, voluntary organisations and social enterprises to search for Government, Lottery and charitable trust funding.
Open 4 Learning – lets adult learners search through all available grants, bursaries, scholarships and other funds on offer to gain new skills and qualifications.

  

Easily incorporated – Open 4 Funding portals can be adapted to match your own branding, logos and colour schemes, enabling it to be seamlessly integrated into existing websites and services

Interactive interface – in addition to a focussed search function, Open 4 Funding also incorporates an interactive browse tool that enables users who may not have a specific project in mind to view funding available   

Key details on relevant schemes are available at the click of a button, granting users access to all-important information such as eligibility criteria, application forms, and who to contact

Manage your information – funding search results and even specific schemes can be saved to a personal profile to set up email alerts that automatically inform users when similar schemes are added or updated

Keep up to date – news articles are posted on a daily basis, keeping users informed about new grants, upcoming funds, approaching deadlines, and important policy announcements. They can also sign up to receive weekly newsletters packed with the latest and most relevant funding updates

Customise content – afford staff members with the rights to quickly publish content to advertise your own local initiatives and events and provide tailored news coverage for your local area

Professionally produced – users can create bespoke reports from their own personal funding searches

Monitor impact – the quick email-based registration process enables you to gain vital contact details for research and marketing campaigns. Detailed monthly statistical breakdowns inform you of who is using the service and what information they are searching for

Measure success – a new polling tool allows you to ask local users whether they have successfully applied for any funding, giving you the intelligence needed to prove the value of providing them with such funding information

 

Find your local funding portal and register for free:

City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/bradford4business

Camden Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/camdenbusiness 

East Riding of Yorkshire Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/eastridingbusiness

Hertfordshire Growth Hub - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/hertsgrowthhub

Hull City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/hull

Kirklees Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/kirkleesbusiness

Newry, Mourne and Down District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/newry

Northern Ireland Environment Link - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/niel

Norfolk County Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/norfolk_bus

Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/redcarbusiness

South Gloucestershire Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/southglouc

Tendring District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/tendringbus

West Sussex County Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/westsussexbusiness

Aberdeenshire Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/aberdeenshire
Amber Valley Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/ambervalley
Ards and North Down Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/ardsandnorthdown
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/abc

Babergh & Mid Suffolk District Councils - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/baberghandmidsuffolk
Basildon Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/basildonbc
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/basingstokeanddeane
Belfast City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/belfastcity
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/blackburnwithdarwen
Brighton & Hove City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/brightonandhove
Broxtowe Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/broxtowe

Carlisle City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/carlislecity
Castle Point Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/castlepoint
Cheltenham Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/cheltenham
Cherwell Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/cherwell
Chorley Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/chorley
Conwy County Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/conwy
Coventry City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/coventry
Croydon Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/croydon

Derry City & Strabane District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/derryandstrabane
Dundee City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/dundee

East Hampshire District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/easthampandhavant
Exeter City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/exeter

Gloucester City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/gloucestercity
Gloucestershire County Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/gloucestershire
Great Yarmouth Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/greatyarmouth

Hart District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/hart
Hounslow Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/hounslow

Isle of Wight Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/isleofwight

Kent County Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/kentcountycouncil
Kettering Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/kettering

Lewes & Eastbourne Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/lewesandeastbourne

Maldon District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/maldondistrict
Manchester City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/manchester
Mansfield District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/mansfield
Mid & East Antrim Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/midandeastantrim
Mole Valley District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/molevalley

North East Lincolnshire Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/northeastlincs
North Lincolnshire Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/northlincolnshire
North Norfolk District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/northnorfolkdc
Nottingham City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/nottinghamcity

Pembrokeshire County Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/pembrokeshire
Portsmouth City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/portsmouthcity

Richmondshire District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/richmondshire
Rochdale Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/rochdale
Rushcliffe Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/rushcliffe
Rushmoor Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/rushmoor
Ryedale District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/ryedale

Sandwell Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/sandwell
Shetland Islands Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/shetlandislands
Shropshire Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/shropshire
South Ayrshire Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/southayrshire
South Cambridgeshire District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/southcambridgeshire
South Kesteven District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/investsk
South Norfolk Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/southnorfolk
Southampton City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/southampton
South Somerset District Council -www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/southsomerset
Sunderland City Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/sunderland
Swansea Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/swansea

Telford & Wrekin Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/telfordandwrekin
Test Valley Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/testvalley

Wakefield Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/wakefield
Walsall Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/walsall
Warwickshire County Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/warwickshire
Waverley Borough Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/waverley
Wealden District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/wealden
West Lancashire District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/westlancashire
West Lindsey District Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/westlindsey
Wolverhampton Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/wolverhampton
Worcestershire County Council - www.idoxopen4business.co.uk/worcestershire

   

FREE FUNDING PORTAL ACCESS

We are offering all UK councils six months’ free access to a an online funding portal based on Open 4 Business.

Interested in finding out more about GRANTfinder
and subscription fees?

GRANTfinder

Supporting you at every step of your funding journey